11 Ways to Become Better

I stumbled upon a couple of articles which you may loosely categorize under Leadership or Management. Although I can’t say they are quite earth-shattering, I found they resonated well with my personal experience.

I recommend taking a look at them, if you’re the introspective sort (if you aren’t, I recommend adding Introspect to the list). One of the two focuses on being a better Team Player, so no managerial experience is required.

Teamwork Dogs

Inspired by these readings, I humbly present to you a (purposely un-ordered) summation. If ever an official name is necessary for this, let’s go with 11 of Frank’s Ways to Become Better:

  • Listening
  • Authenticity
  • Transparency and Accountability
  • Responsiveness and Adaptability
  • Passion
  • Seek and Bring Simplicity
  • Treat Others as You’d Like to be Treated and Display Gratefulness
  • Ensure Everyone Participates
  • Share What You Know and Have Everyone Share What They Know
  • Share, Analyze, Decide
  • Learn From Failures

To be clear: these are not qualities I think I have or demonstrate every day! Rather, these are qualities I found in others – specifically, the others (coworkers, team leaders, etc…) whom I had the pleasure of working with (and I mean it when I say “pleasure to work with”). So, perhaps, they are qualities I try and acquire, and humbly suggest the same for everyone else.

Leave a Reply

